Our Staff

Keith Marsh
Chief Academic Officer
kmarsh@indiana.ag
x700

Sarah Haag
Administrative Assistant & Registrar
shaag@indiana.ag
x101

Nina Spitznogle
Guidance Director
nspitznogle@indiana.ag
x808

Sharon Tolle
Director of Special Education
stolle@indiana.ag
x706

Chad Andrews
Special Education Services
candrews@indiana.ag
x805

Jen Clark
Student Learning Advocate
jclark@indiana.ag
x801

Jennifer Deniston
Student Learning Advocate
jdeniston@indiana.ag
x802

Malissa Haddon
Teaching Assistant
mhaddon@indiana.ag

Brianna Heminger
Special Education Services
bheminger@indiana.ag
x806

Corey Hobson
Student Learning Advocate
chobson@indiana.ag
x800

Jesse James
Special Education Services
jjames@indiana.ag

Anna Mundy
Student Learning Advocate
amundy@indiana.ag
x803

Ziporah Rascoe
Student Learning Advocate
zrascoe@indiana.ag
x807

 

Sarah Shaver
Student Learning Advocate
sshaver@indiana.ag
x804

Thomas Sutherlin
IS Director
tsutherlin@indiana.ag
x701

Mandy Taulman
Student Learning Advocate
mtaulman@indiana.ag
x707

Ron Wamsley
Agriculture Educator
rwamsley@indiana.ag
x719

Amber Wolfe
Agriculture Educator
awolfe@indiana.ag
x717

Ivan Blount
STEM Educator
iblount@indiana.ag

Student Support

Indiana Agriculture and Technology School is powered by a team of professional educators committed to ensuring each student is engaged and successful.

  • Student’s courses are managed by a Lead Teacher that makes sure students are engaged and understand the material that is being delivered. These fully licensed Indiana Teachers will provide feedback and grades over their coursework.
  • Each Student will be assigned a Student Learning Advocate. These support staff are Indiana licensed teachers who will guide students academically while providing personalized instruction using collaboration tools, through email, and over the phone during office hours.
  • Learning and development will also be empowered by Success Coaches and Concept Coaches who will tutor, answer course questions, and mentor students as they progress through their coursework.

Meet Keith Marsh
Executive Director & Chief Academic Officer

Keith Marsh is excited to lead the charge at Indiana Agriculture & Technology School. A love of learning and teaching has provided him with a plethora of opportunities in the public, private, and charter sectors. His lauded career includes stints as a coach and principal, an authorizer of charter schools, and the founding principal of a private school, all skills he will put to use in opening Indiana Agriculture and Technology School in July.

“The magnitude of starting a school from the ground up is a great challenge,” Marsh admits. “From building the curriculum, hiring staff, enrolling families, and raising money, it can be overwhelming. But I believe in what this school stands for. It’s unique, first-of-its-kind concept is innovative. We’re going to do great things.”

Born in Lebanon, Indiana and raised in Kokomo, Marsh helped his uncles work their farm during the summer months. “I learned a lot in that summer heat,” Marsh says. “Although I didn’t ultimately pursue a career in agriculture, I’ve always had a special place in my heart for the steadfastness of the farmer. I witnessed it first-hand.”

A graduate of Purdue University, Marsh completed his Masters of Science at Butler University. He has worked as an administrator for MSD Lawrence Township Schools, Tri-Central Schools, the Indiana Life Sciences Academy, and Saint Theodore Guerin High School.

“I wasn’t looking for a new challenge, but when this opportunity presented itself I couldn’t pass it up,” Marsh admits. “This school allows me to marry the best of brick-and-mortar schools with the best of online education. The biggest difference between a traditional public school and a public online school is in the delivery of instruction. This school allows students to be independent learners, to control and be accountable for their own learning. Couple that with real-world career training and job opportunities and it doesn’t get much better.”

When Marsh isn’t working, he enjoys playing golf and spending time with his four children. His oldest son attends Miami of Ohio on a full-ride football scholarship. Marsh has also volunteered his time community groups like the Indiana Special Olympics and the Skiles Test Baseball League.

Embrace Your Future

The future is rich with opportunities. Get on the right path today with Indiana Agriculture & Technology School. Seats are limited. Don’t lose your place in next year’s school!

Join Us